Press enter or return to search.

Charlie Heywood's Post Archives

Sports

Strong Week for Baseball with the Playoffs ahead

(Courtesy/AJ B) On Monday, May 9, the boys faced Saint Charles and lost a hard-fought game at 1-2. Then on Wednesday, May 11, the Vikes triumphed against Delaware Christian 7-2. Freshman Joey G hit the first home run for the season. Dylan R threw a complete game. In the upcoming week’splayoffs, the team faces Centerburg

Sports

Difficult Week for Baseball

(Vaanika J/Media) On Tuesday, April 26, the baseball team lost to Buckeye Valley 5-2 at home. Then, the Vikes faced off against Johnstown on Wednesday, April 27, and lost 13-4. On senior night Thursday, April 28, Johnny Hill and Tanner Compton were honored, as the team came back to beat Whetstone 13-7. This week, the

Sports

3-0 week for baseball

Johnny H (Vaanika J/ Media) On Tuesday, April 12, the baseball Vikes defeated Grandview Heights 7-3 at home. Pitcher Theo F threw 82 pitches and Peter T. went 2-3. On Thursday, April 14, the team defeated Fairfield Christian 8-6. Tanner C. went 2-2. Then on Friday, April 15, the team beat Grandview Heights 5-0. Rex

Sports

Baseball’s Two Wins and One Loss

Theo F./Vaanika J./Media) The baseball team played against Whitehall on Monday, April 4. Tanner C. went 2-2, with pitchers Dylan R. and Harmon G. landing for a no-hitter over five innings for with 14-0 win. On Thursday, April 7, Academy lost to Bexley: 3-6 in a home game. But the very next day, the Vikings

Sports

Strong 2-1 Week for Girls Basketball

Courtesy/Ralph Schudel) On Tuesday, February 8, the girls basketball team faced off against Centerburg and won 59-44. The leading scorers were Emily Rimer with 14 points and Sophie Spolter and Claire Cahall with 10 points each. Then on Thursday, February 10, the team got an impressive 55-41 win vs Licking Heights on Senior Night. Leading

Sports

Mixed Bag For Girls Basketball

(Liesel Goldfarb/Media) On Monday, January 31, the girls basketball team played Wellington away and won 58-24. Leading scorers were Sophie Spolter with 23 points. Emily Rimer added.  On Tuesday, February 1, the team  played CSG at home and lost 52-34. Leading scorers were  Spolter and Claudia Warstler, both with 11 points, and Claire Cahall with

Sports

Two Impressive Wins For Girls Basketball

On Tuesday, January 18, the girls basketball team played Grandview at home and won 44-26. Our leading scorers were Sophie S. (12 ), Claudia W. (8) , and Katie J. ( 6 )points. The team finished the week at Buckeye Valley on Saturday, January 22, with a 36-26 win, bringing their record to an impressive 10-5.

Sports

Girls Basketball Suffers Two Losses

Claudia W. goes for the lay up. (Liesel G./Media) The girls varsity basketball team played Fisher Catholic on Tuesday, January 11, and lost 40-42, with the leading scorers Sophie S. (19 points) and Claudia W. with 6 points.  On Friday, January 14, the team lost to Bexley 29-58. The leading scorers were Sophie S. (19

Sports

Girls basketball Begins Season 2-2

The girls basketball team traveled for its first game against Cardington Lincoln on November 23, suffering a 33-66 loss. The team rebounded against Whitehall on November 27 with an emphatic 55-31 victory at Whitehall.  The squad faced off against Bexley and CSGon on December 3. Against CSG, the Vikings won 39-20. Leading scorers were guard