Press enter or return to search.


2018-2019 Elections for Student Council

(Courtesy/Student Council’s Moodle Page)

Student Council elections provide a chance for the student body to choose how they want to be represented, and this year’s elected representatives are sure to maintain excellent leadership and bring new ideas for the upper school student body. 

Davey Agrawal will be the Freshmen President, having run against Russel Ahmed, Sidd Amerni, Ben Anasis, Matthew Comisar, Sari Shocket, Blake Skilken, Miya Tiwari, Carolyn Vaziri, and Aleeza Yakoob. Class Officer elections will be held in the fall. 

For a second year in a row, Armour was elected to represent his class, with promises to plan an amazing Homecoming and continue the devoted work that he began in his first year as class president. 

Luke Nester, Sarah Silver, and Joshua Tu were all re-elected to serve as class officers, with each candidate affirming how their experience from this year would be an asset moving forward in the upcoming year. 

Kathan Reddy, who ran against Shaan Arora and Jay Gokhale, won the election for his second year in a row. He centered his speech around reforming school dress code, planning a great prom, and revamping Random Food Days. 

Gokhale, Miles Razek, and Charlie Sabgir were all re-elected as rising junior class officers, making this Jay and Miles’ third year serving as class officers and Charlie’s second. 

David Barren was elected as Senior Class President from a strong pool of candidiates, including Mira Bhasin, Kyle Channell, Sidney Derzon, and Aylah Mendenhall. Barren promised to be a great leader for his class in its final year at Academy.

Channell, Gunnar Geiger, and Jenny L’Hommedieu will serve as senior officers. Channell and Geiger return to the council while Jenny will function as a new addition to this group.


Comments are closed.